Steampunk Red Riding Hood Releasing in May!

Hey everyone,

I'm really excited to announce that the fist 3 books in the Steampunk Red Riding Hood series are now available for pre-order! Wolves and Daggers, Book 1, releases May 8th!

About the series,

Welcome to London, 1851. In a city where airships fill the skies and steam-powered autos motor down the streets, Agent Clemeny Louvel keeps the realm safe from unseen dangers. You see, the supernatural are alive and well. The Red Cape Society, a special band of Her Majesty's Secret Intelligence Service, marshals the preternatural. And Clemeny, called Little Red on the street, keeps the werewolves in check. 

Meet Agent Clemeny Louvel, "Little Red," in this unique steampunk retelling of the Red Riding Hood fairy tale.

Clemeny's story takes place in the same world as the Steampunk Fairy Tales and the Airship Racing Chronicles. Watch for cameos and Easter eggs in all the books! Clemeny is contemporary to the characters in Curiouser and Curiouser. 

Releasing May 8th

Wolves and Daggers, Book 1

Who's afraid of the big, bad werewolf?

When London's brightest tinkers and alchemists come up missing, Red Cape Society Agent Clemeny Louvel is on the case.

To help Clemeny get the problem in hand, Queen Victoria assigns her a temporary partner--a werewolf with a knightly history and a tendency to be far too flirtatious for either of their good. Can she trust him to help her chase down the monsters they're hunting?

It's Penny Dreadful meets Supernatural in this exciting new gaslamp urban fantasy. Wolves and Daggers retells the classic Red Riding Hood fairy tale with hefty doses of badassery and steampunk. 

See how New York Times bestselling author Melanie Karsak puts her unique spin on this timeless tale, blending it into her richly-built and award-winning steampunk universe.

Releasing May 29th

Book 2, Alphas and Airships

With Lionheart as the new alpha, the streets of London are quiet. But above the realm, mischief is brewing. 

While airship pirates are a common plague upon the kingdom, the Airship Fenrir proves particularly troublesome--especially on a full moon.

Clemeny must take to the skies before these shape-shifting Vikings kick off a new Ragnarok. Easier said than done now that she's down one good eye, a partner, and not to mention the fact that she gets motion sick.

On top of that, the new scar across her face makes Clemeny feel like she'll have better luck intimidating her foes than finding a beau. But Agent Edwin Hunter, recently assigned as head of Clemeny's division, is proving to be an interesting prospect. Despite her apprehensions, it's up to Agent Louvel to chase Fenrir across the heavens.

Alphas and Airships is a retelling of the Little Red Riding Hood fairy tale set in Melanie Karsak's bestselling steampunk universe. Alphas and Airships is Book 2 in the Steampunk Red Riding Hood series.

Releasing June 12th

Book 3, Peppermint and Pentacles

Up on the housetop werewolves howl
Out jumps good old Agent Louvel
Down through the chimney chasing monsters quick
Feeling far less jolly than Old Saint Nick

Red Cape Society Agent Clemeny Louvel is used to chasing werewolves across London. But when she's reassigned to a special case just days before Christmas, she learns that she'll need more than a silver bullet to keep everyone on the nice list.

Peppermint and Pentacles is a retelling of the Little Red Riding Hood fairy tale set in Melanie Karsak's bestselling steampunk universe. This Christmas-themed tale can be read as a standalone but is best enjoyed as book 3 in the Steampunk Red Riding Hood Series.

Read Books 1- 3

There will be more Clemeny stories coming later this year. This is a planned 6 book series. Keep your eyes out for these titles coming 2018-2019:

Bitches and Brawlers, Book 4
Howls and Hallows, Book 5
Lupines and Legends, Book 6

No comments